Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My Mom's version of this recipe doesn't call for butter. Instead, it has 1 1/2 cup peanut butter, 1/2 cup of walnuts (instead of 1 cup) and 1/2 cup of flaked coconuts (instead of 1 cup). I find it's perfect the way Mom used to do it as the walnuts and coconut do not overpower the recipe. This was an all-time favorite when I was growing up and thirty something years later, still is !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Delicious! Only change I made was reducing the quantity of marshmallows to about 2 -2 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I love this recipe. I love making them in cupcake wrappers rather than in a pan. I find they are smaller for the kids and keep the kids clean cause their hands arent all sticky. Also then i can put them in a container and put them in the fridge to keep them cool. My girls love these. I have never tried them with the coconut or walnuts. Lol i have to make them the way that my grandma used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
You can't really go wrong with Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares, Great recipe! It's a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I thought this was fantastic totally brought me back to my childhood......to the disgustingly sweet coment(they are supposed to be) My only changes is i added the mixture to the marshmallows and i added a touch more peanut butter as i prefer them a little nuttier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My mom used to make these when we were kids, but without the coconut and walnuts. You don't need them. They are really good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Like most people here i have been making for years and anytime theres a potluck everyone at work expects im bring some pb marsh squares...only i do not put the coconut or walnuts in as well....gotta love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was soooo good! I omitted the walnuts and used crunchy peanut butter. Also, I skipped the double boiler and used the microwave. Way less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Yummy! I replaced the butterscoth chips with white chocolate chips...sooo amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I used white chocolate chips, replaced the walnuts with honey roasted peanuts and skipped on the cocount. Everyone loved them. Next time I would use colored marshmallows to make them more pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States