Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Yum. These are so easy and my favorite treat. Remind me of tea with my grandma and her ladies when I was small
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
These are really sweet but always a hit... I put the butter, butterscotch chips and peanut butter in a microwaveable bowl and microwaved the 3 together for 1 minute on high. When I took it out and stirred it, it all melted nicely together. My family prefers nothing but the marshmallows, so I add those and then pour them into my parchment paper lined pan and off to the fridge they go! Not something I make often, but for special holidays or treats! They're a hit with kids and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Wow, this recipe brings back memories! I did not add the coconut or the walnuts. my mother used to make this but lost the recipe. glad to have found this. thank you! yes it is sweet but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammanug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I tried it as written, and apparently my family likes them old school w/o nuts or coconut. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
i like parts of this recipe i omitted the nuts and coconut and substituted unsweetened chocolate chips for the butterscotch to cut back on the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Omg I love this recipe.. My mom has been making it every year.. and its the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I love these! My Gram always makes them. I'm surprised it doesn't specify that you need to use the coloured mini marshmallows, because that is a HUGE contributor to the yumminess. Also I've never had them with nuts, so I left them out. I like the coconut sprinkled over top. We like these right out of the fridge so they are good and chewy! I don't use a double boiler, just melted chips, butter and pb in the microwave until melted, but not too hot and mixed in the marshmallows. Yum yum YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
If you follow the recipe exactly, they turn out very, very sweet. If less butterscotch chips were added, I think they would turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Yes I agree with some other posters that the nuts do not belong. Also, instead of saying remove from heat and add marshmallows, there really should some cooling off period as my marshmallows melted. The result was still yummy! However I should state I also used natural peanut butter which takes a little longer to melt down... Thanks for the old school recipient tho, glad i could still make me like mom - sort of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are heavenly. We did not have butterscotch chips in the pantry and took chocolate chips instead. this was amazing. We added rice crispies and omitted the walnuts and coconut flakes. I would even add a second cup of rice crispies next time I make them. Definitely a new family favorite that we have to keep in the freezer so that it slows consumption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States