Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
this is the kind of sweet treat that dreams are made of!!! I have made these for many years and they disappear off the plate almost instantly. heaven!! the only thing I do differently is no nuts or coconut. mmmm! ( I have to add a note to this review after reading the review of this recipe by a MIRABLUE!! bakers, do not be put off by her review. this is one of the five top square recipes ever! delicious and always a huge, huge hit!! the melding of the peanut butter and butterscotch is just so intensely wonderful. try it and you will not be sorry!I can not say enough about the excellence of this square! PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Amazing! Instead of the nuts I use dried cranberries which are a great addition at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
these turned out really well. i followed the directions exactly but it would have been better to pour the peanut butter mixture over the marshmallows. other than that they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Love this recipe! Except,I use Rice Crispies instead of coconut and it makes for great texture and flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Husband loved them. Gone in 60 seconds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
very good my family loved them and they are so simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
My entire family loved this recipe! I added 1/2 cup more coconut and used pecans instead of walnuts. I took the advice of another reviewer and spooned the mix over the marshmallows and mixed slightly. I used an entire bag of mini marshmallows, which was a bit too much. I also drizzled approx 1/2 cup melted chocolate chips over the top. Very tasty! Next time, I am going to try increasing the peanut butter, using peanuts instead of pecans/walnuts, decreasing the marshmallows and tossing in a few cups of Cheerios cereal. Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYNIE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was great. I left out the walnuts cause the guys don't like them.I would have put peanuts in them but my son just got his braces and that is a no no . But it was really good.It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This is a really simple and yummy recipe! I left out the nuts and coconut and instead of mixing the marshmallows in with the melted mixture, I put the marshmallows in the pan and poured the mixture over..much easier this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Maclean-Mosher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I have been craving these forever! I'm happy I found this recipe. I made them today and they are perfect. I didn't add the walnuts and I wasn't sure of the equivelent of 3.5oz so I added the whole bag of coloured marshmallows. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States