Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Flavour is perfect. I recommend letting the melted mixture cool before you add the marshmallows amd nuts. That way you get a more uniform consistency and the marhmallows don't rise to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Asked the Hubby what he would give it, he said a four or a five. I can't taste it as am allergic to coconut, however, I make something very similar to these called confetti squares (without coconut). It was very easy to make, and I didn't put the walnuts in it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattimcdougal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is a very sweet bar that is not for the faint of heart! They are VERY rich, but delicious. I took them to a party and they were a hit! I omitted the nuts because I didn't have any on hand...but I'm glad I did, b/c I'm not sure walnuts would have made them any better, although it may have negated some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I find the nuts "out of character" for this square. This is similar to the one I make. 1/4 cup butter melted in saucepan with 1/2 cup peanut butter. Stir in 1 cup butterscotch chips until melted. When cool enough so marshmallows don't melt, mix in 1 small bag of coloured marshmallows (227 gr.). Turn into greased 9"x9" pan. Cool and cut into 1" bars. Always the first thing to go at our bake sales! HINT: Sprinkle coloured marshmallows around bars when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
370 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Such a yummy treat - not the healthiest however. Instead of butter, I used natural unsweetened peanut butter and it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Not a lover of coconut,I omit it.Also,multi-colored marshmellows make the squares more festive looking.Children of all ages enjoy these.A quick easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I love peanut butter, but am not crazy about butterscotch chips. I wasnt sure if Id like these, but i loved them as did my coworkers and my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
It was an alright kinda thing. Very sweet, almost too much for me and I'm a total sweet tooth!! Next time I make this I might add a little salt, 1/2 tsp. maybe?? If you are like me and like your bars full of ingredients, add more coconut and maybe marshmallows. Otherwise it's too much creaminess! It's almost like having brownies with no extras. I did the same as the others and poured the mix on top of the marshmallows and mixed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I hate to be the first to give bad reviews but I really have to on this one! I made the recipe as is and it's just terrible. I guess I'm an old fashioned cook but I like my flavors to compliment eachother and this "snack" was the exact opposite from what I desire. My husband put it perfectly when he said that you could take a spoonful of each ingredient, eat them simultaneously and that would be your outcome. I thought it was disgustingly sweet and I honestly had to brush my teeth after eating them! I do not recommend this one, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
The overall taste was good. I personally thought there were too many flavours in an old favourite of mine. I think I will leave out the walnuts when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elmvale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States