Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Substituted 1/4 cup coconut oil and 1/4 cup margarine for butter. Added rice krispies instead of nuts and coconut. Turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I loved it! I left out the walnuts and coconut though, I think that they add a strange flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this recipe today and I must say it's excellent. One thing that is missing in the instructions is to cool the peanut butter mixture before adding to marshmallows. Hadn't made this in awhile and had somewhat forgotten exactly what to do. Looks nicer when you pour cooled peanut butter mixture over the marshmallows. Awesome taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I love this recipe!!! I use almond butter instead and it is delicious. I have had many people say they like it better thant the peanut butter version. . . a nive nutty flavor. More so than peanut butter. Just be sure the oil is mixed in really well to the almond butter or the dessert will be somewhat dry and crumbly. Kirkland has a creamy almond butter brand that works really well. And I find the "Chipits" brand butterscotch chips melts and blends better too. A really nice alternate to the peanut butter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easy, delicious and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Klassen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Tried it with coconut and nuts I didn't care for the crunch...I have known this treat to be used with rainbow marshmallows and called butterscotch confetti...All in all a good recipe and everyone can tweak it to personal preference, have a batch in the fridge using wow butter (soy based peanut butter alternative)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
made these with just peanut butter, butterscotch chips, butter & rainbow marshmallows. they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I have always avoided these types of bars, because I don't have a double boiler. I tried this year by simply melting the butterscotch chips and butter in the microwave for about a minute, and stir to blend. Then added the peanut butter and stirred until blended. Add the marshmallows, cocoanut and nuts, stir and pour into buttered pan. 10 minutes, no mess, no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These are so good and so easy! Reminds me of when I was a child. The only difference is that there was enough melted sauce, so I used an entire bag of marshmallows and did not put in the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Yes, I tried this recipe and it tasted OK however, I had a lot of trouble keeping the marshmallows from melting into the peanut butter mixture, Can you tell me how to stop the marshmallows from melting as I stir them in???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States