Peanut Butter Marshmallow Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
These bars are really yummy. They are kind of messy to cut into squares because the marshmallows are so gooey, but that's nothing to complain about. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
wayyyyy too much butter. maybe try it halved next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
These were ok. I added chocolate chips, cuz i'm a chocoholic. You could cut down on the butter a bit. They just didn't have enough flavor. However i also might not have cooked them for long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakingblonde
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These bars were really really good. I added chopped Reese's PB cups to the baked cookie layer before adding the marshmallows. This was a GREAT addition and provided another peanut butter flavor dimension with just a hint of chocolate. Perfect! I did not top with syrup, it seemed like overkill. My only complaint with these bars is that they are very difficult to cut and serve. The marshmallows stuck to the knife and upon taking a bit the marshmallow topping seperated from the bar. These were wonderful when eaten with a spoon along side some icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingblonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
These were pretty good. I added peanuts to the top layer, and baked the cookie portion for only 15 minutes instead of 20. not spectacular but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Though I liked the way everything tasted together, the marshmallows were terribly difficult to cut through and ended up coming off the top layer of the bars. If something else was used for a topping instead of marshmallows these could really be terrific. I also added Rees's Pieces for some extra flavor after the base layer in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
These were simply horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Voss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States