Peanut Butter Kisses II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
The best peanut butter cookies. Moist not dry like some. My 5 year old loves them. He eats the kisses first then the cookie. Easy for him to help make the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
"So good that they melt in your mouth!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I made these for Christmas! They were a hit. Everyone loved them, especially my fiance. I love eating them shortly after they cool and the kiss is still soft! They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Perkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Easy and delicious! I didn't change a thing and they were sooo good! I will say not to make them very big and don't overbake. I baked for 12 minutes and I probably should have done 11 because the bottoms were really dark but they were still chewy and yummy. It's probably just the difference in ovens. :) Thanks Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These are the best peanut butter cookies ever! They looked amazing. When they came out of the oven, the cookies had a crackled look on them. They are crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. They taste even better if you put one tablespoon of Nutella in the batter. I also suggest mixing the batter with an electric mixer. I used chocolate chips instead of kisses - that way you get a little bit of chocolate in each bite! I will definitely make these cookies again!!! :) Mmmmm......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter, they turned out just wonderful. It6 was so easy I couldn't believe it. I tried one this morning after overnight, still just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This was quick and made very good cookies. It may not be the "traditional" recipe for this type of cookie but it was excellent. The cookies turned out soft which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I Do agree that these cookies were flat and bland. So after the first batch came out iI added about 1/4 a cup to 1/2 cup of peanut butter to the mix and i also rolled them in sugar. These still came out flat but that will happen with any flourless recipe. The second batch tasted much better I think. Also to avoid over browning on the bottom use parchment paper it works wonderfully in all my baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
If you use a small (2Tbl) ice cream scoop instead of your hands & increase cooking time to 16 minutes, you get higher cookies which when cooled retain better shape. Of course you only get 2 dozen instead of 4 but they don't flatten out and hold the "kiss" much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda McDougal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States