Peanut Butter Kisses II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
The best peanut butter cookies. Moist not dry like some. My 5 year old loves them. He eats the kisses first then the cookie. Easy for him to help make the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
"So good that they melt in your mouth!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Very easy to make. It made about 3 dozen. Good taste if eaten while still warm - not great later in the day (kinda dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANECOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was the strangest recipe. The dough was very sticky & hard to work with even with flour on my hands. I made the cookies Friday night for a party on Saturday & they were hard as a rock! I will never make this one again...wasted good peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
very sticky dough, not enough flavor, extremely dry. Needs brown sugar, vanilla, pinch of baking soda and another cup of peanut butter to flavor. I bake mine for 8-9 minutes (not so dry) insert kiss and put back in oven for 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I made these for Christmas! They were a hit. Everyone loved them, especially my fiance. I love eating them shortly after they cool and the kiss is still soft! They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Tried it with half brown sugar, half white and added vanilla and cinnamon. Dough feels really sticky. Tasty, but make sure you make the cookies small enough so they don't run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I assumed this was the same recipe as the hershey peanut blossoms. Though they taste pretty good,they don't have the fluff as the original. They were pretty flat looking. I'd use the hershey recipe next time. The recipe is very different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Not the traditional recipe. Cookies turned out flat and kisses didn't sink into cookie. Burned at 12 minutes. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This was quick and made very good cookies. It may not be the "traditional" recipe for this type of cookie but it was excellent. The cookies turned out soft which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States