Peanut Butter Kisses II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
If you use a small (2Tbl) ice cream scoop instead of your hands & increase cooking time to 16 minutes, you get higher cookies which when cooled retain better shape. Of course you only get 2 dozen instead of 4 but they don't flatten out and hold the "kiss" much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter, they turned out just wonderful. It6 was so easy I couldn't believe it. I tried one this morning after overnight, still just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These are the best peanut butter cookies ever! They looked amazing. When they came out of the oven, the cookies had a crackled look on them. They are crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. They taste even better if you put one tablespoon of Nutella in the batter. I also suggest mixing the batter with an electric mixer. I used chocolate chips instead of kisses - that way you get a little bit of chocolate in each bite! I will definitely make these cookies again!!! :) Mmmmm......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Just made these cookies and they came out way too flat for me. I will stick with the original recipe from JIF next time. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Anyone having problems should try 1 egg, 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of peanut butter. That's the original recipe. I've never seen these proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I Do agree that these cookies were flat and bland. So after the first batch came out iI added about 1/4 a cup to 1/2 cup of peanut butter to the mix and i also rolled them in sugar. These still came out flat but that will happen with any flourless recipe. The second batch tasted much better I think. Also to avoid over browning on the bottom use parchment paper it works wonderfully in all my baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
chewy, flat, and bland. it seemed to have a good mount of potential, but was missing that extra push to a "good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
they were just too flat and are too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Easy and delicious! I didn't change a thing and they were sooo good! I will say not to make them very big and don't overbake. I baked for 12 minutes and I probably should have done 11 because the bottoms were really dark but they were still chewy and yummy. It's probably just the difference in ovens. :) Thanks Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States