Peanut Butter Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
These cookies go together fast and are beautiful when they come out of the oven. I found that I liked them better when they were undercooked by 2 or 3 mintues so when they cool completely they will still be soft. They do spread a little when they cook so make 'mounds' when you put the dough on the sheet. I found this didn't give them edges and made them prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
With only 3 ingredients, I just had to try this recipe. Boy am I glad I did! This recipe is definitely a keeper! I couldn't stop at just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
Great sweet no-crumble cookie for Toddlers! Pretty easy to make if you have a mixer and time to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
These biscuits were the best I have ever had. I nearly ate the whole batch on my own. They were a hit with all the family. Definately best with a chewy centre, don't over cook them and make sure you have beaten the sugar right in. Check consistency between fingers to make sure all the sugar granules are dissolved. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
These are the best!!! I replaced the suagr with "Splenda" to make them suagr free and they are GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
These did not last long at the office. I lined my baking sheets with parchment paper for easy removal and clean up; and used a pastry bag rather than the drop method to shape like Hershey's Kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Wow! I love these cookies! They have a great flavor and are super easy to make. Who knew four ingredients could end up like this? Just don't overbake them or they'll end up crumbly and somewhat crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
my dad,boyfriend and coworkers loved them! they were a hit! i also took half of the batch and covered them in chocolate and put crushed peanuts on top for some variety. sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Verrrrrry good!!!! I love them! VERY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
THIS RECIPE IS ABSOLUTELY GREAT. MY HUBBIE ENJOYED THEM THE MOST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States