Peanut Butter Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
These biscuits were the best I have ever had. I nearly ate the whole batch on my own. They were a hit with all the family. Definately best with a chewy centre, don't over cook them and make sure you have beaten the sugar right in. Check consistency between fingers to make sure all the sugar granules are dissolved. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Verrrrrry good!!!! I love them! VERY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
my dad,boyfriend and coworkers loved them! they were a hit! i also took half of the batch and covered them in chocolate and put crushed peanuts on top for some variety. sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Ehhh. So So. Don't get me wrong these were good. To me they tasted exactly like Mary Jane candy. They were good and all, just not something I would make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Wow! I love these cookies! They have a great flavor and are super easy to make. Who knew four ingredients could end up like this? Just don't overbake them or they'll end up crumbly and somewhat crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Great recipe. Easy and delicious. Make sure to remove the cookies promptly or else they will stick to the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
These are the best!!! I replaced the suagr with "Splenda" to make them suagr free and they are GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Maybe I missed something, but these came out to be like peanut butter meringue cookies, not soft, and very crumbly. They tasted good but not what I expected. Easy enough to make though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
These did not last long at the office. I lined my baking sheets with parchment paper for easy removal and clean up; and used a pastry bag rather than the drop method to shape like Hershey's Kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
These cookies go together fast and are beautiful when they come out of the oven. I found that I liked them better when they were undercooked by 2 or 3 mintues so when they cool completely they will still be soft. They do spread a little when they cook so make 'mounds' when you put the dough on the sheet. I found this didn't give them edges and made them prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States