Peanut Butter Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I just made these. I am glad I listened to a reviewer and took them out 4 minutes early- they were crunchy around the edges but still soft. I was dissapointed that they didn't taste more merangue like, but are by far a great peanut butter cookie- my son likes them better than the traditional ones. They needed so few ingredients, only dirtied one bowl, and were easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
these cookies are amazing! I just took mine out of the oven, and am not sure if the batch will survive until my husband gets home from work! =) who knew that 4 ingrediants could make such an amazing cookie? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
They seemed like they needed less or more of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
What a disaster. :( I read all the reviews before I cooked these and followed the suggestions - used a small cookie dropper to mound them, cooked for less time - but they still came out really flaky and thin. On top of that, I did as the directions say - I immediately removed them from the baking sheet, but they scrunched up and flaked apart... needless to say, I threw out the whole batch. I know how divinity is, but this just isn't the way to go. I guess I'll stick with traditional peanut butter cookies from now on! Thanks for the easy recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy. These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
They were so nice the whole tray was gone in two days! They do spread alot so make sure you put enough space between them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
These are amazing. I will make them again and again when I need something sweet and quick. My 2 year old helped me with the hand mixer while beating the egg whites. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
THIS RECIPE IS ABSOLUTELY GREAT. MY HUBBIE ENJOYED THEM THE MOST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
These biscuits were the best I have ever had. I nearly ate the whole batch on my own. They were a hit with all the family. Definately best with a chewy centre, don't over cook them and make sure you have beaten the sugar right in. Check consistency between fingers to make sure all the sugar granules are dissolved. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Verrrrrry good!!!! I love them! VERY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States