Peanut Butter Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I just made these. I am glad I listened to a reviewer and took them out 4 minutes early- they were crunchy around the edges but still soft. I was dissapointed that they didn't taste more merangue like, but are by far a great peanut butter cookie- my son likes them better than the traditional ones. They needed so few ingredients, only dirtied one bowl, and were easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
these cookies are amazing! I just took mine out of the oven, and am not sure if the batch will survive until my husband gets home from work! =) who knew that 4 ingrediants could make such an amazing cookie? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
They seemed like they needed less or more of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
What a disaster. :( I read all the reviews before I cooked these and followed the suggestions - used a small cookie dropper to mound them, cooked for less time - but they still came out really flaky and thin. On top of that, I did as the directions say - I immediately removed them from the baking sheet, but they scrunched up and flaked apart... needless to say, I threw out the whole batch. I know how divinity is, but this just isn't the way to go. I guess I'll stick with traditional peanut butter cookies from now on! Thanks for the easy recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy. These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
They were so nice the whole tray was gone in two days! They do spread alot so make sure you put enough space between them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
These are amazing. I will make them again and again when I need something sweet and quick. My 2 year old helped me with the hand mixer while beating the egg whites. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
THIS RECIPE IS ABSOLUTELY GREAT. MY HUBBIE ENJOYED THEM THE MOST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
These biscuits were the best I have ever had. I nearly ate the whole batch on my own. They were a hit with all the family. Definately best with a chewy centre, don't over cook them and make sure you have beaten the sugar right in. Check consistency between fingers to make sure all the sugar granules are dissolved. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Verrrrrry good!!!! I love them! VERY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States