Peanut Butter Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Tasted really good! YOU MUST USE a pastry bag, or if lacking that, a ziploc bag with the corner cut off. I was in a mad rush making these for a party where the host was allergic to gluten. I didn't fully read through and just spooned the mixture onto the baking sheets. They spread out and were like cement. I scraped them off as best as I could, and even mangled, they went SO FAST! Guess it doesn't matter how they look. :oP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We decided to split the difference & give this a 3 star rating. My husband liked these & I thought it was so so. We decided to try again but maybe add some chocolate chips or put a choc kiss on top. I don't care for a heavy peanut butter taste & that was my complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I may of done something wrong but these did not work out well for me. The sugary taste was overwhelming and the kisses turned into cookies by spreading out on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So easy, and yes undercook them a few minutes for a softer inside...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These are so light and delicious. Very east to make. I did melt some chocolate chips down and just drizzle the melted cholocate lightly over these cookies. Really feels like you are over indulging!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These a quite good. Mine were crispy around the edges and soft in the middle. Nice and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanyana
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
OMG. I am eating one right now, hot out the oven...absolutely AMAZING....this was my first time cooking it, so I had a hard time getting the egg whites to form quickly-took a good 15 or 20 min! BUT, oh my oh my, was it worth it....I did bake them 20 min instead of 25...Um, I'm just not going to tell my husband about any cookies I bake tonight...shhhhh, he'll never know.... ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Go together fast and the fact the sugar stayed grainy in the batter concerned me...but wow what an easy simple cookie. Taking them out a few minutes early left them chewy but done. Love 'em! Next time I'll try and put them in a decorator bag to dab 'em on the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Loved this recipe! So simple, yet so tasty! I used splenda & couldn't tell the difference. Also, I dipped them in chocolate - fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
used splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States