Peanut Butter Kisses I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I for the life of me couldn't figure out WHY the mixture was so soupy until I saw the date on my Cream of Tarter. Best if used by Mar 2008..LOL. I really wanted to try this recipe so I bought some more, and all I can say is WOW!! I made them larger because of the reviews and let them bake for 22 min. Light, fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made these for our office and they were a hit! So easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as for the baking part but drizzled melted chocolate chips on top once they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyRae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Mmmm Mmmm These are awesome! I thought I'd just give them a try, but one taste and I was hooked. I've just given the rest of them away, cause I can't stop eating them. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I guess I might have enjoyed these more had I taken their advice to take these out early. I baked for 25 minutes and ended up with a crunchy, crumbly cookie. I might try these again if I ever have leftover egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I finally got a new mixer and couldn't wait to try these. They are so easy and delicious. I love the peanut butter. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Brings back memories of my favorite recipe I had years ago. Doesn't seem to do too well with artificial sugar substitutes, but pretty good if you use at least 1/2 and 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
pretty good- the first batch I undercooked because i was afraid they would be too meringuey - the 2nd batch was better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
OH MY! Perfect cookies! I made these two ways, one with a spoon and another batch with the pastry bag. Both were perfect. I'm going to use the pastry bag for the gift ones, nice and fancy. I followed the directions for time on one batch and a review for the other, 25 min & 21 min. Both ways turned out fine, I probably will not make regular PB cookies again these were so simple, quick and EASY! Thank you for sharing this recipe and giving me a new baking gift to give!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Tasted really good! YOU MUST USE a pastry bag, or if lacking that, a ziploc bag with the corner cut off. I was in a mad rush making these for a party where the host was allergic to gluten. I didn't fully read through and just spooned the mixture onto the baking sheets. They spread out and were like cement. I scraped them off as best as I could, and even mangled, they went SO FAST! Guess it doesn't matter how they look. :oP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We decided to split the difference & give this a 3 star rating. My husband liked these & I thought it was so so. We decided to try again but maybe add some chocolate chips or put a choc kiss on top. I don't care for a heavy peanut butter taste & that was my complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States