Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is a great, quick recipe! I did make some of the recommended changes others have mentioned. I did half white sugar/half brown (didn't do the confectioners sugar out of laziness) and added 1/4 cup flour. Did 1 oz cookies and the cook time was perfect. This recipe doesn't taste as good as the regular recipe, but it's not bad and is worth making when time and convenience are a factor. It's not something I'd take somewhere, but it's perfect for a quick treat at home with the family. I also like that this doesn't make a huge amount of cookies...it's great for that quick fix when you get that sudden cookie or chocolate urge. It's also a great recipe for kids! Before baking, I used the back of my scoop to slightly flatten the cookie and then pressed down lightly in the center so there is a small groove in the middle of the cookie. This made a perfect spot for the chocolate to melt without it melting all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are very plain. If anyone wants a better recipe for peanut butter cookies, check out my recipe box. They are the St. Patrick Shamrock Cookies, and they taste much better than these tasteless cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Best cookies ever and the kids can help put the kissess on the warm peanut butter kissess. I used different type of kissess to mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
wow yum!!! i did use equal parts white,brown, and powdered sugars. They were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
We had a sweet tooth last night after dinner and I did not want to do a lot of work so I tried this recipe out. I did a double batch with half brown sugar and half white sugar. They cooked very quickly, so due to that I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made these for part of my New Years' buffet, and they were a hit! Just a note -- really stick to the size indicated or your peanut butter to chocolate ratio will be off. Also, I added 1/2 a tablespoon of vegetable oil to a double batch of dough to make sure they stayed nice and moist, and that was one of the biggest compliments I received that night: how nice and moist the cookies were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyQuinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I was excited by the high reviews this recipe got and made them, along with my mom's recipe for peanut butter kiss cookies for an event. They have thick greasy texture and did not melt the chocolate kiss. Everyone tried both cookies and agreed this cookie is about as good as a spoonful of peanut butter. Do your guests a favor and find a recipe with a few more ingredients.Cookies".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were great! I doubled the recipe, and did 1 cup granulated sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I also rolled the balls in granulated sugar prior to baking. I baked for 10 mins, took them out, quickly popped in the hershey kisses (with a twist) and put back in the oven for 1 min. They came out perfect and are very, very rich. They go great with a glass of milk. Nice, simple recipe- thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These were very easy to make and turned out perfectly. I did use 1/3 c brown sugar, 1/3 c powdered sugar and 1/3 cu white sugar. I also found that adding the peanut butter before the egg helps to make the dough less sticky. I put them in a pre-heated oven at 350 for 10 minutes. I also found that if you twist as you put the kiss on the cookie, it reduces the cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Everyone loves this and it is so easy! Do not try to halve the recipe....half an egg does not work as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States