Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Everyone raved over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved them! I too, did the 3 sugar combination. They did not spread, were absolutely QUICK and DELICIOUS! Will be my on my annual Christmas cookie list from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These had too much peanut butter flavor. I think some vanilla and brown sugar would tone it down some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I was incredulous that such a simple recipe would turn out well, but it absolutely does! I followed the advice of other reviewers and added 1/4 cup flour. Easy, delicious, and very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Wow! Melt in your mouth peanut butter bliss! I followed the suggested recipe tweaking from Dawn0001. The blending of 3 sugars made all the difference in the texture....My husband shared that it beat out the ones he grew up with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica McColm Palumbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was the BOMB my family Luved it Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleAvery101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This came out real good. I did follow some others advice. 1/3 cup white sugar 1/3 brown sugar and 1/3 cup powder sugar. I used 1 1/4 cups peanut butter cause I had that much left in the jar and didnt want to save it. I also used 2 Tablespoons flour and the 1 egg. I also froze the kisses like some suggest. This is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
With these cookies, I was expecting something more along the lines of a peanut butter cup: soft, moist, and 'peanut buttery'. However, these were hard, chewy and very eggy. This may have happened though, because I used the 'real' peanut butter and added a little less of it because if the strength or real peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Im sorry to leave a bad review but these are just terrible! I make these every year and have the recipe saved in my recipe box, but for some reason this year when i opened the recipe it was this one, not the one i always use with brown sugar flour and shortening. I was confused at these ingredients to how they could possibly make a cookie..let alone one that would get such great reviews so my curiosity got the best of me and i decided to try these rather than seek out the old reliable recipe my family loves each Christmas. im sorry i did. these are a greasy flat non rising flop! im waiting to see if MAYBE they're better the day after but i cant see how...save yourself the waste if you are used to the other kind of cookie, make it instead, i never ever write negative reviews but the day before christmas eve? thought id maybe save someone else from this disaster. gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very simple and perfect recipe. I too did what the original rater suggested by using a combination of confectioners, brown, and white sugars. They did not go flat like most peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corbettland

Displaying results 71-80 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States