Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I didn't have all the ingredients for the Hershey recipe and as this one was highly rated and looked so simple, decided to use. After reading many, many reviews, I made the batter with the three sugars: white, brown, confectionary, that had been recommended. Also, added the quarter cup of flour that some suggested. I did use a half teaspoon of vanilla to smooth out the taste. Then, I shaped the cookie dough into balls and rolled in granulated (white) sugar. I didn't find the dough crumbly, did not see a need to refrigerate before baking and did not flatten the dough prior to placing in the oven. Took them out at eight minutes, topped with the kisses, and let cool on the pan for another two minutes. Taste testers here give it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Quick, easy and fun. What is not to like? Kids love them and so do the grown-ups. I used 3 types of sugar. I baked them on a cookie sheet, using parchment paper so the cookies would not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We took others suggestion & used 1/3c each sugar, brown sugar & powdered sugar. We also had to add 2T flour to stiffen the dough some. The taste was like I remembered. Although I won't make these often will keep for Christmas or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
mmmm, mmmmm. so little ingredients, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Everyone raved over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved them! I too, did the 3 sugar combination. They did not spread, were absolutely QUICK and DELICIOUS! Will be my on my annual Christmas cookie list from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These had too much peanut butter flavor. I think some vanilla and brown sugar would tone it down some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I was incredulous that such a simple recipe would turn out well, but it absolutely does! I followed the advice of other reviewers and added 1/4 cup flour. Easy, delicious, and very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Wow! Melt in your mouth peanut butter bliss! I followed the suggested recipe tweaking from Dawn0001. The blending of 3 sugars made all the difference in the texture....My husband shared that it beat out the ones he grew up with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica McColm Palumbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was the BOMB my family Luved it Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleAvery101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States