Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
With these cookies, I was expecting something more along the lines of a peanut butter cup: soft, moist, and 'peanut buttery'. However, these were hard, chewy and very eggy. This may have happened though, because I used the 'real' peanut butter and added a little less of it because if the strength or real peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Im sorry to leave a bad review but these are just terrible! I make these every year and have the recipe saved in my recipe box, but for some reason this year when i opened the recipe it was this one, not the one i always use with brown sugar flour and shortening. I was confused at these ingredients to how they could possibly make a cookie..let alone one that would get such great reviews so my curiosity got the best of me and i decided to try these rather than seek out the old reliable recipe my family loves each Christmas. im sorry i did. these are a greasy flat non rising flop! im waiting to see if MAYBE they're better the day after but i cant see how...save yourself the waste if you are used to the other kind of cookie, make it instead, i never ever write negative reviews but the day before christmas eve? thought id maybe save someone else from this disaster. gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very simple and perfect recipe. I too did what the original rater suggested by using a combination of confectioners, brown, and white sugars. They did not go flat like most peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corbettland
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wow, these are good even without the chocolate kiss on top. I was looking for a PB Blossom recipe using butter rather than shortening, and found this recipe. I made it using the suggestions in the review from DAWN0001. 1 C each of white, brown, and powdered sugars, 3 C PB, 3 eggs. I did not believe these would work, but was hopeful, as we have a little friend who needs to eat gluten free. These are awesome, GF or not! Our GF friend loved them, I call it a win. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I love the combo of peanutbutter and chocolate! That is why I tried these. My first batch was so yummy it went way to fast. The second batch came out different....hmm so this is what I found. My first batch was wetter, just barely able to mold into a ball. These are the ones that were so yummy. My second batch came out drier and left me wondering why, once they were baked they were still good, but not spectacular like the first batch had been. Used large egg in both. But I believe my problem batch I over did the sugar. My third batch I went just scant on the sugars (which I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown). Back to YUMMY! So don't let the wet batter fool you. It's going to come out GREAT. Either way they are good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cardale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Couldn't have been any easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
MMMMM! As good as I remember! Mom always called these Peanut Butter Blossoms, thanks for reminding me of this old favorite recipe AND my Mom. Missing her now, especially here at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsVal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Loved these cookies!!! I also added 1/4C flour....Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Oh my goodness, these are MAGNIFICENT!!! I used a couple reviews and substituted 1 cup of sugar for 1/3 cup brown, powdered & white sugar and added a 1/4 cup of flour and they are DELICIOUS!!! I will DEFINITELY be adding this to my list of favorite cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pound, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States