Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Used the 3 types of sugar per reviewer and also added a little vanilla. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made these cookies and thought they were horrible, won't ever make this recipe again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Just finished making these! The mixture of sugars makes these fabulous. Rich and yummy. Cookie exchange here we come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
They came out flat. I prefer them chewy, so I think this recipe needs a little bit of flour and the temperature needs to be raised a little to 375. Next time I am going to use the recipe on the back of the Hershey's bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Use three sugars, then these are awesome! Tried this recipe as written the first time and ended up with flat, rock hard cookies. The next time I split the sugar 1/3 each of confectioners sugar, white sugar and brown sugar like the most helpful review suggested and they were perfection! Honestly, don't waste your time with the original. They tasted somewhat decent, but not what they should have been. Splitting the sugars is the way to go. No spreading, soft, chewy and melt in your mouth. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Way too heavy of cookie. I also made the recipe on the back of the kisses bag and found it to be more the lighter yet flavorful peanut butter cookie I love. I did use butter instead of shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It's a bit bland, however I do like simple ingredients. I sprinkled a bit of brown sugar on the top for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I did what another reviewer suggested and used 3 different types of sugar. First of all, the dough balls were a greasy mess. Yes, they held their shape well, no problem. And they were tasty. But that was because of all the oil from the peanut butter. Secondly, one batch took about 14 minutes to cook while the other took 12 minutes. Waiting a few more minutes wasn't the problem...the issue was that the edges over-cooked slightly. Thirdly, after removing them from the oven and letting them sit for a few minutes, the cookie had this desire to crumble from the spatula touching it, though it would've been more disastrous if I didn't have them on parchment paper. It's still a tasty cookie, and after sitting, it holds it's shape, but it is so darn chewy you have to pick it from your teethThis cookie is just plain weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These Were Amazing My sister made them and they turned out so well she added 1/4 cup flour as recommended by another person Ahhhhhhh Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love these cookies as does my entire family. I make a triple batch of them! I do a little different than the recipe. Instead of white sugar I use 1c brown, 1c confectioner's and 1c white with 3c peanut butter and 3 eggs. I like that the brown sugar gives them a little chewiness and the confectioner's cuts the white sugar so you don't get any gritty texture at all in these. It also stiffens the dough so they don't spread. You can do them with more confectioner's sugar if you like a really solid cookie. I also use a small scoop to form these and just put the flat side down on the cookies sheet-no rolling and rolling! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States