Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I followed another user's advice and used 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugar. Kept the other ingredients the same. Loved the cookies! I made the mistake with the first batch and followed the most popular review of splitting the sugars into 3 and using 3 eggs. Big mistake! The dough was SUPER greasy and spread! Even after cooling down, the cookies still felt greasy. Not sure what everyone is raving about with that converted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I used the triple recipe suggestion with 1 cup each of brown, white and confectioners sugar and it turned out nicely. I baked for 12 min though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggy1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
SUPER easy and tasted great. Brought two full plates to a cookie exchange and every cookie was snatched. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
these are dangerous - so good! cooked them on a large bar pan stone from pampered chef, and for 15 minutes. i had to bring them to work so I would stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I'm torn about how to rate this recipe. I love the simplicity of ingredients and after they sit for a day or two, they taste great. However, they crack ferociously when you put on the kiss - I lost about a quarter of my cookies during this process. They are worth making again, but next time I'll add flour to see if that helps with breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I tried the recipe because of all the positive reviews and nobody in my house liked the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Yuck! These certainly were not the peanut butter kiss cookies that I thought I was making. I will take the time to make the real one's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My family did not enjoy this recipe. Not enough ingredients and they stuck to the roof of your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
SUPER EASY!!!! I followed the recipe as followed adding green and red sprinkles! As suggessed, becareful when pushing the kiss into the cookie so it doesn't fall apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We couldn't stop eating these! We followed others' suggestions and used equal parts confectioner's sugar, white sugar, and brown sugar. After a day, these cookies were perfection: melt in your mouth peanut buttery, and decadent. We didn't use flour as we wanted them to be gluten-free. Awesome cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States