Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
MMMMM! As good as I remember! Mom always called these Peanut Butter Blossoms, thanks for reminding me of this old favorite recipe AND my Mom. Missing her now, especially here at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsVal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Loved these cookies!!! I also added 1/4C flour....Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Oh my goodness, these are MAGNIFICENT!!! I used a couple reviews and substituted 1 cup of sugar for 1/3 cup brown, powdered & white sugar and added a 1/4 cup of flour and they are DELICIOUS!!! I will DEFINITELY be adding this to my list of favorite cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pound, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good and easy to make; I followed DAWN0001's suggestion which yielded 48 yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Miner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this recipe because I wanted something simple for my 2.5-year-old to help me with. It was easy, but I did end up adding about 1/4 cup of flour because the dough was so sticky. I also refrigerated for 30 minutes before rolling into balls. I used the smallest Pampered Chef cookie scoop, and I felt like that made a very nice sized cookie. I also rolled the dough into colored sugar before baking to make the cookies more festive for Christmas. I baked about 12 minutes, until they just started to crack on top. I immediately placed a chocolate star on each cookie after taking them out of the oven, and I honestly didn't think the cookies were quite done because they seemed soft, but after they cooled they were just right. The flavor is good, but I honestly prefer the flavor of the "longer version" peanut butter cookie. This is more like a Reese's Peanut Butter cup, which I figured they would be when I read the ingredients, but like I said, they are easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Years ago, I had a neighbor who made these and gave me this recipe. I liked it ok, but haven't made it in years. So when I did it this time, I followed a few suggestions by other reviewers. I used 1/3 c white granulated sugar, 1/3 c light brown sugar, 1/3 c powdered confectioners sugar.I also added 1/8 (aprox) c flour. Rolled them in sugar, pressed down just a bit. Let them cook, added the chocolate the last 3 min. Not sure the cook time bc I forgot to set the timer. But they were very very good! Will definitely make these again, with the changes. (Simply bc I have made the original recipe quite a few times in the past, I knew what it was like and wanted to improve on it, especially texture-wise. The changes did the trick!)5 stars with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is fast and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Rothbauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These came out wonderful! I definitely recommend adding a little bit of flour though. It makes the dough much easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super easy and quick. Family loved them. Gluten free besides! Awesome!!! Used the 3 types of sugar that Dawn suggests. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were great - - the second time I made them. Unfortunately, I used natural unsweetened peanut butter (with the oil on top) for the first batch and they turned out horrible: didn't bake up and were doughy and dry. I changed to regular old store brand creamy peanut butter and they were fabulous the second time around. I also used the trick from other reviewers to use 1/3, 1/3, 1/3 white, brown and confectionery sugar. I rolled in sugar before baking and prefroze my Hershey kisses. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States