Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Quick, easy and fun. What is not to like? Kids love them and so do the grown-ups. I used 3 types of sugar. I baked them on a cookie sheet, using parchment paper so the cookies would not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We took others suggestion & used 1/3c each sugar, brown sugar & powdered sugar. We also had to add 2T flour to stiffen the dough some. The taste was like I remembered. Although I won't make these often will keep for Christmas or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
mmmm, mmmmm. so little ingredients, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Everyone raved over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved them! I too, did the 3 sugar combination. They did not spread, were absolutely QUICK and DELICIOUS! Will be my on my annual Christmas cookie list from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These had too much peanut butter flavor. I think some vanilla and brown sugar would tone it down some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I was incredulous that such a simple recipe would turn out well, but it absolutely does! I followed the advice of other reviewers and added 1/4 cup flour. Easy, delicious, and very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Wow! Melt in your mouth peanut butter bliss! I followed the suggested recipe tweaking from Dawn0001. The blending of 3 sugars made all the difference in the texture....My husband shared that it beat out the ones he grew up with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monipalumbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was the BOMB my family Luved it Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleAvery101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This came out real good. I did follow some others advice. 1/3 cup white sugar 1/3 brown sugar and 1/3 cup powder sugar. I used 1 1/4 cups peanut butter cause I had that much left in the jar and didnt want to save it. I also used 2 Tablespoons flour and the 1 egg. I also froze the kisses like some suggest. This is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States