Peanut Butter Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I have used this recipes for several years, it's great. The only thing extra I do is add crushed reese cups at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is the best texture of homemade ice cream that I have found so far. Drizzled with Hershey's chocolate syrup was divine. Tonight I will make it again and let it accompany my homemade brownies!!! A Chocolate Peanut Butter Lover's Delight!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SepulvedaMom
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very good. Nice flavor and crunchy peanut butter is OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is really good and very easy to make in the blender. I substituted whole milk for the dry milk, and it's excellent - better the next day, as others mention. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Yum! I chop up Reese's cups and mix them in and then serve it with chocolate syrup on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is one awesome recipe for people who love peanut butter! Or peanut ice cream. Very good with chocolate truffle topping. The only reason I give it four stars is because I made one major change and that is I used whipping cream instead of milk. This made the mixture come out nice and extra creamy before I even put it into the ice cream maker. I followed the recipe directions exactly as is otherwise. At first I thought the ice cream wasn't coming together (like other reviewers stated) but it came together pretty well, like a soft serve. After sitting in the freezer for a couple hours it hardened nicely. Just the way I like my ice cream, solid and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was wonderful and creamy! For those who have texture or issues with freezing, try combining whipping cream and whole milk (D) rather than powder. This will give you the texture, taste, and freeze you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Very good!!! Easy to make and tastes yummy! I followed the advice of previous reviewers and mixed the ingredients with a blender instead of cooking it... turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I did everything exactly as the instructions listed, and the results were great! My husband said it has the best texture of any homemade ice cream that he has eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Like a couple of the reviews, the ice cream didn't completely freeze in my maker, but after storing it in the freezer overnight, it was the creamiest and best ice cream I've ever made. My husband is a huge peanut butter fan and he loved it! I'm sharing this recipe with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States