Peanut Butter Ice Cream Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I used 1/2 cup whole milk instead of water & 1/2 cup sugar with 1/2 cup peanut butter. While I trying to create a thicker consistency by whipping with hand held mixers I also ADDED a teaspoon vanilla. It was perfect. Definitely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
BF loved this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Good, but very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I made this using 2/3 water, 2/3 sugar and 1 1/3 cup of peanut butter. It went together beautifully and tastes wonderful! Not too sweet and just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. I just used a wisk and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made it with 1/2 cup water/sugar, then 1 Cup Jif peanut butter. Used a hand held mixer to make it smooth. Very tasty and much better than Dairy Queen's p.b. topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I wanted peanut butter sauce to go with hot fudge on my husband's birthday cheesecake--brownie chocolate chip cheesecake from this site. He LOVES Friendly's peanut butter sauce, so when I saw another reveiwer compared this to that, I got very excited. I didn't think it was quite right, though pretty similar. Also, I followed ratios given by reviewers and used 1/4 c. sugar, 1/4 c. water, and 1/2 c. peanut butter. I will use this again, but I may try some powdered sugar to get more of a thick, Friendly's-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup water. Brought to a rolling boil for 1 minute. Added 1 cup peanut butter. Turned burner off but left pot on hot burner while working in the pb. Nice consistency. Good pb flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I am definitely going to try this recipe. There were many comments on the grainy consistency. I will make a simple syrup using 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup sugar. Bring to boil and reduce heat while stirring to completely dissolve the sugar. Then add 1 cup peanut butter, a small amount of butter (for sheen) and a bit of vanilla. Whisk with hand blender (whisk attachment), or whatever means you have to blend till smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
took other users advise and doubled the peanut butter.. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe was sooo quick to whip up. I also opted for the 1/3 c. sugar 1/3 c. water and 2/3 cup peanut butter. My husband is such a nut for peanut butter and icecream so the extra peanut butter was a plus. I think I will try this with the crunchy peanut butter as well. Thank you MsRonnie7 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisoasis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States