Peanut Butter Ice Cream Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Today my son and I made this together. He said it was quick and easy and he thought it would take longer to make this kind of sauce. We put sauce in the middle and on top of our ice cream. It was very good. I added a little less water and more peanut butter. Next time I may add even less water and sugar. Very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Easy to make and tasted great. It didn't look smooth so I whipped it with my stick blender and fluffed it up. I didn't think that it would get thick but it was just right. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Excellent! Much better than those store bought toppings. I agree with the other review, it thicken up beautifully once I used my stand up hand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
QUICK & YUMMY THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLANDJENN2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
SUPER YUMMY!!! I love the PB Hotfudge sundae at Braum's, and now I can make it at home...ALOT cheaper though!!! Be sure to use the hand blender thing, it wouldn't come together without it! Girl Scouts love it too!! We had a sundae party and I brought the PB topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This recipe is the cat's meow! It reminds me of Friendly's Reese's Peanut Butter Sundae, which we don't have where I live.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carcinojen
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This recipe is very close to the Friendly's restaurant peanut butter sauce. It came together easily and a quick mix with the hand beaters fluffed it up quite a bit. It has a wonderful consistency that doesn't harden up and it's just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carcinojen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Duquette Bamrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I used this as one of the middle layers of an ice cream cake I made for my 13 year old niece. She looooved it! And so did everyone else in my family! The compliments were neverending!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The proportions were right on for my taste...and the texture was velvety smooth after a good whisking at the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States