Peanut Butter Ice Cream Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I only gave this 3 stars because I had to make a major adjustment... it was excellent AFTER I doubled the peanut butter. It was WAY too sweet and didnt taste much like PB when I followed the recipe. Do yourself a favor...either 1/2 the sugar, or double the PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I went with VOODOOMISS's suggestion & made this recipe with 1/3 c. sugar, 1/3 c water, then 2/3 c. pb. After I stirred to blend, I just used a whisk to fluff it up. Turned out exactly how i wanted it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wyoming, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Easy to make and tasted great. It didn't look smooth so I whipped it with my stick blender and fluffed it up. I didn't think that it would get thick but it was just right. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
There was way too much sugar!!! It made my husband I and I sick because it was so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
We made this for Father's Day. We doubled the PB, and used a stick blender to make it nice and smooth. My son is licking the pan clean! Yum! Oh we used it on top of "Elvis" Brownie Sundaes: brownie, then vanilla ice cream, bananas, and PB topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carcinojen
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This recipe is very close to the Friendly's restaurant peanut butter sauce. It came together easily and a quick mix with the hand beaters fluffed it up quite a bit. It has a wonderful consistency that doesn't harden up and it's just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carcinojen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Excellent! Much better than those store bought toppings. I agree with the other review, it thicken up beautifully once I used my stand up hand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this like the other comments suggested, 1/3 c sugar, 1/3 c water, 2/3 cup peanut butter. It was really delicious! It tastes like our favorite ice cream place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
sorry but this just didnt work for me I used 3/4 cup sugar and it was way too sweet and I love sweet! So I added another 1/2 cup pb and it just wasnt good. Texture was weird too.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
SUPER YUMMY!!! I love the PB Hotfudge sundae at Braum's, and now I can make it at home...ALOT cheaper though!!! Be sure to use the hand blender thing, it wouldn't come together without it! Girl Scouts love it too!! We had a sundae party and I brought the PB topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States