Peanut Butter Ice Cream Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and used splenda in place of the sugar. It came out just as I had hoped. I mixed everything by hand and the sauce was smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I added a little bit of vanilla after I took it off of the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this with 1/4c of splenda sugar blend and 'all natural' peanut butter. It was YUMMY on top of vanilla ice cream. It looks unappetizing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I used VOODOOMISS' recipe: 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup sugar, 2/3 cup pb. Awesome! I also took everyone else's suggestions about whisking. Perfect! I refrigerated the leftovers and spread it on chocolate graham crackers the next day. Super yummy! I plan on making these for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The proportions were right on for my taste...and the texture was velvety smooth after a good whisking at the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The recipe was simple for what we needed in apinch/we read recipes off this site from athens, greece-we are american they do not have a lot of things you can just buy at the grocery store in america, so this was perfect for us. I followed someone elses advice & doubled on the peanut butter, it was still a bit sweet, so next time i may cut down on the sugar-but it was simple to make! thanks for the simple yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Today my son and I made this together. He said it was quick and easy and he thought it would take longer to make this kind of sauce. We put sauce in the middle and on top of our ice cream. It was very good. I added a little less water and more peanut butter. Next time I may add even less water and sugar. Very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I used this as one of the middle layers of an ice cream cake I made for my 13 year old niece. She looooved it! And so did everyone else in my family! The compliments were neverending!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
We made this for Father's Day. We doubled the PB, and used a stick blender to make it nice and smooth. My son is licking the pan clean! Yum! Oh we used it on top of "Elvis" Brownie Sundaes: brownie, then vanilla ice cream, bananas, and PB topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I went with VOODOOMISS's suggestion & made this recipe with 1/3 c. sugar, 1/3 c water, then 2/3 c. pb. After I stirred to blend, I just used a whisk to fluff it up. Turned out exactly how i wanted it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wyoming, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States