Peanut Butter Ice Cream Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a new family fave! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Shandorf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Used 1/2 cup sugar and it was a huge hit on my sundae bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was AMAZING!! I only rated it 4 stars because I used only 1/2 c of sugar, 1/2 c of water and an extra big scoop of peanut butter. It melted together beautifully and was creamier than I expected. I served it with chocolate syrup over bananas for dessert. I can't wait to try it over ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Eh, not so great. I have a *major* sweet tooth and as is, the recipe is wayy too sweet. I ended up doubling the peanut butter and adding a pinch or two of salt to cut the sweetness. The texture was also a mess. I stirred it with a wooden spoon and tried a whisk but with no luck. I ended up having to dump it all in the blender and give it a healthy whirl. This is a recipe with room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
When I was pregnant, I decided a peanut butter sundae with peaches would be excellent. I did not have any peanut butter topping, so I made this recipe and was not disappointed. Not quite as good as the pre-made store bought kind, but it did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I'm wondering if it would be a little better with evaporated milk? I didn't care for the consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I also used 1/3 cup sugar and 1/3 cup water like some other posters. I still kept the peanut butter to 1/2 cup. I whisked the PB in with a hand mixer and let it sit for a few minutes and it thickened up a bit. Very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this like the other comments suggested, 1/3 c sugar, 1/3 c water, 2/3 cup peanut butter. It was really delicious! It tastes like our favorite ice cream place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and used splenda in place of the sugar. It came out just as I had hoped. I mixed everything by hand and the sauce was smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I added a little bit of vanilla after I took it off of the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States