Peanut Butter Ice Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a good base recipe, but by itself is a little too rich and not quite what I was expecting it to be. It WAS delicious, but I could barely get through a single slice! I would recommend less peanut butter, and maybe using an ice cream with fudge pieces or the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Loved it and so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisternumber4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was very conventional and so yummy!! It was gone in one nite!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I've made this pie for years. It's my son's favorite birthday dessert. I usually swirl the peanut butter in,using natural peanut butter. I also use a chocolate cookie crust with a layer of fudge sause, and then the ice cream. Freeze after each step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was VERY yummy and easy to make. I used a chocolate crumb crust, chocolate frozen yogurt and reduced fat peanut butter to reduce some of the calories. I softened the frozen yogurt in the micro a little to help make mixing with the peanut butter easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Too rich for our tastes, could really cut down on the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This pie is incredible!! I found that it's much better if you let it freeze real hard overnight. Next time I'm going to put a layer of sliced bananas on the bottom....move over Elvis!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pixiedreams
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Very Yummy and Rich! The longer you leave pie in the freezer the easier it is to serve and eat. I made this for my daughter who wanted a pie for her birthday dinner party and it was a hit. I followed the recipe exactly but also added in some chunks of banana. It was great and I will be making this again but when I do I will let it sit in the freezer for longer then the two hours that I did this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Everyone at work practically FORCES me to make this for them once a month. My supervisor even said "I just want this for a christmas gift!" :) I use Friendly's Forbidden Chocolate ice cream (Adds more of a rich chocolate taste), as well as creamy Reese's peanut butter and top with whipped cream and chopped bits of reese's PB cups. I have also made them in the individual pie crusts that they have in stores. SO much easier than trying to cut pie at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Delicious! Very rich! For the chocoholics, drizzle hot fudge over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States