Peanut Butter Ice Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a good base recipe, but by itself is a little too rich and not quite what I was expecting it to be. It WAS delicious, but I could barely get through a single slice! I would recommend less peanut butter, and maybe using an ice cream with fudge pieces or the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Loved it and so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisternumber4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was very conventional and so yummy!! It was gone in one nite!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I've made this pie for years. It's my son's favorite birthday dessert. I usually swirl the peanut butter in,using natural peanut butter. I also use a chocolate cookie crust with a layer of fudge sause, and then the ice cream. Freeze after each step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was VERY yummy and easy to make. I used a chocolate crumb crust, chocolate frozen yogurt and reduced fat peanut butter to reduce some of the calories. I softened the frozen yogurt in the micro a little to help make mixing with the peanut butter easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Too rich for our tastes, could really cut down on the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This pie is incredible!! I found that it's much better if you let it freeze real hard overnight. Next time I'm going to put a layer of sliced bananas on the bottom....move over Elvis!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pixiedreams
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Very Yummy and Rich! The longer you leave pie in the freezer the easier it is to serve and eat. I made this for my daughter who wanted a pie for her birthday dinner party and it was a hit. I followed the recipe exactly but also added in some chunks of banana. It was great and I will be making this again but when I do I will let it sit in the freezer for longer then the two hours that I did this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Everyone at work practically FORCES me to make this for them once a month. My supervisor even said "I just want this for a christmas gift!" :) I use Friendly's Forbidden Chocolate ice cream (Adds more of a rich chocolate taste), as well as creamy Reese's peanut butter and top with whipped cream and chopped bits of reese's PB cups. I have also made them in the individual pie crusts that they have in stores. SO much easier than trying to cut pie at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Delicious! Very rich! For the chocoholics, drizzle hot fudge over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States