Peanut Butter Ice Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by olderwisermom
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Didn't have much time to prepare dessert for an impromptu birthday party. I used the Keebler premade graham cracker crust, vanilla bean ice cream and smooth peanut butter. I chopped 12 miniature Reese's cups and stirred them into the mixture before filling the shell. Then I chopped four more for the top. When I took the pie out to let it soften for serving, I put the Reese's hard shell topping on it. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I love the crust. Be sure to press into a thin crust or it is difficult to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Delicious! So easy to make. I added broken Reese cups to the pie and that just put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I used an already made crust and creamy, rather than crunchy, peanut butter. I didn't have salted peanuts so I salted some nut topping and stirred that in with a 1/4 tsp of vanilla and 1 1/2 Tblsp of sugar. Served with cool whip, sliced bananas, stawberries, and blue berries for the 4th of July. Really very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Mm-m-m-m! My husband loves this pie. He couldn't stop with one piece. It's a delectable dessert, and handy to make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is the best pie ever. I wanted to eat it all myself. I made for my 4th of July party and when I brought it out everyone attacked it. I thought I wasn't going to get any. I ended up just using an oreo cookie pie crust just to save time and it made it so good. I also topped it with hot fudge and peanut butter topping and chopped Reeses peanut butter cups. So freakin good. I can't wait to make it again. Just for me!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Instead of vanilla ice cream, I used Tofutti chocolate cookie crunch. It was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
WONDERFUL pie!!! I topped it with Fudge ice cream topping warmed just before serving. OMG was it GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is heavenly!! I made it for a Memorial Day party, and it was gone in a flash. So simple and quick to prepare, too. I used eight grahams instead of nine b/c I didn't want to open another package to use just one, and the crust still came out fine. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I used chocolate grahams, because that's what I had on hand...Oh my gosh, is this ever good. I used 9 "whole" graham crackers, it does not specify in the recipe what 9 means, 9 little rectangles or the entire cracker. This is easy and very tasty. I drissled chocolate syrup over each slice. Try this, whomever eats this will be impressed and want another piece!! By the way, I did not think this was too peanutty. I also used french vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States