Peanut Butter Hot Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Make as is. Don't take anyone's advise and pour honey or chocolate or anything that would take this healthy snack and turn it into an unhealthy one. It tastes great as is plus your not putting junk in front of your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
My son doesn't eat meat and this is perfect for him to join in when everyone is having hot dogs he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandidalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Why I had not done this before I don't know. This is perfect! It made me think of Elvis and his fried peanut butter sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was lunch today. HUGE hit with the kids. I made one small change and I drizzled honey over the top of the banana. The kids went nuts for it. Great way to use overripe bananas and make a quick lunch on a busy day. I like to make these with almond butter or Nutella, too. I'll try this with cinnamon swirl bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Cute and creative! This was a really great snack for kids and kids of all ages. You can also use leftover hot dog rolls in a pinch. I love the combination of peanut butter and banana plus you can jazz this up by adding some raisins, mini marshmallows or mini chocolate chips and drizzling with honey or chocolate syrup. Definitely have a tall glass of milk close by....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I was a bit afraid when I saw the name of this recipe and was pleasantly surprised to see my good old breakfast staple. It's about the fastest on the go breakfast around. Glad to see I'm not the only one who thinks so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moserj2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I loved these as a kid. My kids only took one bite, oh well I got to eat them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Wow I'm not the only one.. I like mine on toasted whole wheat bread with peanut butter I get from the health food store where they have a machine that grinds the peanuts fresh then I slice up a banana to top it off. A great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is so funny.I was just talking about a friend in MI that actually puts peanutbutter on HOT DOGS!The kids eat them, I'm not touching it.This recipe was one of my childhood favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Thanks so much for the idea. So Simple, yet most people think about slicing the bananas and never think hey just leave it whole. This is great on cinnamon raison bread. My two year old loved it. His three favorite things Bread, peanut butter and nanas...In a easy to carry, easy to eat bundle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States