Peanut Butter Honey Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I chose this recipe for my preschooler's cooking class. We 1/2'd the recipe for practice at home, omitting the nuts to make it as easy as possible on the teachers! My husband, whom grew up eating peanut butter balls, was very impressed! His mother never used the graham crackers and it was a great touch! Measurements were excellent, not too sticky or soft to eat right after rolling the balls. Thanks for a great recipe! We will be making this one for a long time! I will be trying some rolling variations (coconut, powdered cocoa, nuts, etc) in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYNIE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This is an easy recipe, with little mess involved. The combo of pb and honey reminded me of the pb sandwiches Mom used to make...I didn't put nuts in mine, and used 1/2 cup rice crisp cereal instead of the graham crackers, and they turned out fine. Make sure to cover these in the fridge or they'll dry out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Really yummy pb balls! I forgot to get the graham crackers at the store so I skipped them. I'm glad I did because it was so hard to stir without them. I couldn't imagine stirring it with even more dry and sticky ingredients. They would also be good rolled in other nuts or chocolate sprinkles. Next time I'll try a variety of coatings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This recipe was very sweet. The honey overpowered the peanut butter too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I remember when my mom would make these--usually with some added mess, from the three of us rambunctious kids! (She never added the graham crackers or walnuts, but that tastes good, too.) I searched and searched for a recipe to share with my hubby and kids (when we have them), and just to eat when the mood struck me. This is it!!! I highly recommend it as a fun, rainy-day activity that is also edible--think non-salty play-dough! With a few raisins, pretzel sticks, sunflower seeds, etc., the bored kids can become messy, happy, creative kids! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I don't know anyone who loves peanut butter more than my husband! I made these for him and he loved them. His only suggestion was to add more peanut butter. Note:I left out the nuts & used natural peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Yum! I did 2/3 cup pb and 1/3 cup honey. I also replaced the walnuts with coconut. These would also be good dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
perfect ratio of powered milk to peanut butter to honey. I saw that in another recipe, too. I did one batch with chocolate chips and then rolled them in the graham cracker crumbs. I did another with dried cranberries and rolled them in coconut flakes. Mine were the size of small sausages. I made these a lunch box addition by wrapping them burrito-style in waxed paper deli sheets and taping the end closed. Way cheaper than zip-loc bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
As written, that was way too dry. I had to double the peanut butter and honey. It was okay after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My mom always used to make these for us; they're one of my favorite treats. That said, I'd halve the amount of dry milk powder and just do half a cup-- it's too dry otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States