Peanut Butter Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shannon :)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Oh my goodness! These were fantastic! Chewy, moist, peanut buttery, chocolaty! I added a tsp. of vanilla, used crunchy peanut butter, and 1 tbsp. of butter to the topping to make it easier to cut after refrigerating...but there was no need to...these went too fast to chill in the fridge! If you like PB, chocolate and oatmeal, you will love this one, and if you don't, I'll eat it for you! Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
These are sinful!!! So delicious, so addictive! I made them exactly as the recipe stated and they were a bit too sweet for me, so I changed it the second time around....less sugar (1/2 c brown sugar, 1/4 cup white), less butter (3/4 c) and less choco chips (1 cup) with less pb (1/3 c). They were out of this world good!! I did bake them for 30 mins instead of 20. SENSATIONAL!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I left my 8yr old daughter make this. It was very good. We added 1 tsp. vanilla as someone suggested and baked for 30 minutes as someone else suggested. We ended up cutting the bars much smaller. They are very thick so next time we will try making these in a bigger pan. We also cut down on the chocolate. In a bigger pan thinner bar cookies will result and following the chocolate recipe as listed will give plenty of chocolate covering. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holmesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
These were fantastic! I'm not sure what they reminded me of...kind of a cross between a Reese's Cup and a Butterfinger candy bar. The edges got crispy but the middle stayed soft. I eneded up baking for 30 minutes until the center was set. I let these cool overnight before cutting. Tip: don't try to cut them right out of the refrigerator. The topping will be rock hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These were good, but I feel that the butter content was too high and the PB content too low. In the future I would probably reduce butter to 1/2 cup and increase the PB to 1 1/4 cup. The flavor of the bars as written were good, but more buttery than peanut buttery. Also, I found 15-20 minutes of baking to be way too short. My bars were not cooked until after 35 min. Not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
They tasted good, but they are nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Good. But tasted more like an oatmeal cookie with chocolate on top than a peanut butter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I made these and they were awesome!! I loved that it has healthy ingredients inside (I used whole wheat pastry flour)! The amount of chocolate on top was a bit surprising.... I may make a little less next time but that's the only thing I'd do different! Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissajoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loma Rica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This recipe was very good! But I found it to be too much to fit into a 9x13 pan. I would cut this recipe in half, because the bars were too thick. Also, make sure you cool the pan in the fridge (I would say overnight) to make sure that they cut nicely, otherwise, it ends up a big mess. I had to make this twice, to fix my mistakes of the first time! But otherwise very tasty, taking them to a baby shower today, and I'm sure they will be a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made these to bring to work.. Everyone loved them!! Like the others I thought the 13x9 pan wasnt large enough. I had to bake it longer as well. Though agreed its best to half the recipe for the bottom layer.. I cut them into bite size pieces because they were so rich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States