Peanut Butter Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Yummy! The best way I can describe this is it's like a chewy peanut butter cookie with a yummy sweet chocolate/peanut butter topping. It was delicious as written, but if you really love peanut butter, you might want to add a little more to the topping part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This turned out much better than expected. I wanted it to be in a round dish for a pie look and didn't realize it would rise. It took up the entire 9" dish to the top after 20 minutes; I took it out, scooped out the center down about 1 inch, leaving 1/2 inch edges for a crust. Then baked it for another 10 min since it was still doughy because it is thicker. I wish I would have taken a picture; it was pretty after adding the chocolate layer. Everyone loved it; the taste and texture of the peanut butter cookie crust was perfect. I used Dove dark chocolate and natural peanut butter with 2 tsps of butter to make cutting easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These bars were ok. They didn't have the peanut butter "punch" I was looking for. In my opinion, they weren't worth the calories, and I love peanut butter and chocolate together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a tasty recipe! I liked the heartiness of the bar. The oatmeal and the peanut butter made a great combination. I also found them to be too thick. I had to cook them about 40 min. Next time I will bake it in a jelly roll so that it will not be too thick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
You know, this wasn't great. It was very dry. I think you need to add another egg or not put in as much oatmeal. It's too much oatmeal. I could hardly taste the peanut butter. I'm bummed because it sounded awesome, just didn't taste that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
more cake-like than bar-like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These are very sweet but so tasty. The middle sinks in, so I found the chocolate layer a little thick in the middle. Other reviewers have said that they had to bake a lot longer, but I used a 9x13 pan and they were done in 20 minutes. This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Tasty squares, but definitely should be in a larger pan. I had to increase the baking time to about 30 minutes with the 9x13 pan. Will make again, but either half the recipe or use a larger pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I cut the recipe in half and baked in a 9" x 13" pan. The squares turned out perfectly! They were just the right thickness. While I did freeze them to get them to set quickly (I was in a rush), they were best eaten at room temperature. A number of people commented that they were so tasty because they weren't too sweet. I suspect it's because this recipe calls for oats (rather than graham crackers) and I used unsweetened peanut butter (100% peanuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMGIRL1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The recipe was okay. They were good but certainly not the best dessert I have made. They seemed kind of dense almost too hearty for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States