Peanut Butter Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Good recipe. Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Yummy! The best way I can describe this is it's like a chewy peanut butter cookie with a yummy sweet chocolate/peanut butter topping. It was delicious as written, but if you really love peanut butter, you might want to add a little more to the topping part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This turned out much better than expected. I wanted it to be in a round dish for a pie look and didn't realize it would rise. It took up the entire 9" dish to the top after 20 minutes; I took it out, scooped out the center down about 1 inch, leaving 1/2 inch edges for a crust. Then baked it for another 10 min since it was still doughy because it is thicker. I wish I would have taken a picture; it was pretty after adding the chocolate layer. Everyone loved it; the taste and texture of the peanut butter cookie crust was perfect. I used Dove dark chocolate and natural peanut butter with 2 tsps of butter to make cutting easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These bars were ok. They didn't have the peanut butter "punch" I was looking for. In my opinion, they weren't worth the calories, and I love peanut butter and chocolate together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a tasty recipe! I liked the heartiness of the bar. The oatmeal and the peanut butter made a great combination. I also found them to be too thick. I had to cook them about 40 min. Next time I will bake it in a jelly roll so that it will not be too thick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
You know, this wasn't great. It was very dry. I think you need to add another egg or not put in as much oatmeal. It's too much oatmeal. I could hardly taste the peanut butter. I'm bummed because it sounded awesome, just didn't taste that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
more cake-like than bar-like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These are very sweet but so tasty. The middle sinks in, so I found the chocolate layer a little thick in the middle. Other reviewers have said that they had to bake a lot longer, but I used a 9x13 pan and they were done in 20 minutes. This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Tasty squares, but definitely should be in a larger pan. I had to increase the baking time to about 30 minutes with the 9x13 pan. Will make again, but either half the recipe or use a larger pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I cut the recipe in half and baked in a 9" x 13" pan. The squares turned out perfectly! They were just the right thickness. While I did freeze them to get them to set quickly (I was in a rush), they were best eaten at room temperature. A number of people commented that they were so tasty because they weren't too sweet. I suspect it's because this recipe calls for oats (rather than graham crackers) and I used unsweetened peanut butter (100% peanuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMGIRL1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States