Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I was looking for a haystack recipe that I used to make as a kid. I think this is he same recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made these today with chocolate chips instead of butterscotch. I made them in just 7 minutes, which is awesome! They didn't set up as well as I was hoping they would though-even after an hour in the freezer, they were still sticky to the touch. I think it's the real peanut butter. I read some different recipes for this online and found some that just use peanut butter chips along with the chocolate chips and I think that might work out a bit better. These were still quite tasty though, both my husband and I enjoyed the flavor and texture. We might make these again, but probably with modifications so they are less gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My family loves this! It's as simple as it gets and is great just as the recipe calls for but I like to add about a tablespoon of brown sugar for a maple taste. And then right before the noodles I stir in a teaspoon of my madagascar gold rum homemade vanilla. I've learned recently how to make my own vanilla and wow that's easy and great. And lastly I sometimes use all rice noodles instead of chow mein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe and it wouldn't set up. I took the "haystacks" and tried pressing them into a cake pan to cut and that didn't work. I then tried adding more dry ingredients and that didn't help. I finally put everything in a big bowl, added powdered sugar, shook it all up and turned them into muddy buddy's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Storm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candra Gaydeski
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candra Gaydeski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I ate some of these when I was little couldn't find em so glad I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Could eat these everyday! I mixed some with peanuts and marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made these with Rice Chex since I didn't have chow mein noodles. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yummy! They were the first cookies gone at Christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I heated it together on the stove. Turned out great, very easy and very yummy. If I ever need a last minute dessert this is the one Ill make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena_Lodahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States