Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I really enjoyed these! Sooo easy to make but I did end up having to refrigerate to get them to set- which really wasn't a problem. I usually make these with chocolate but these were a great alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great recipe made with peanut butter and chocolate chip mix and was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I had exactly one cup butterscotch chips and did not know what to do with them. Made this and added one cup of mini marshmallows and left out the nuts because I did not have any. Yummy treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Easy and taste just like I remember from when I was a kid! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious! Easiest dessert to make ever! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Recipie was great. I substituted fiber one bran cereal (shaped like chow mein noodles) for the noodles, kids loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Perfect as written or add in 1/2 cup mini marshmallows for variation. Yum, going to make another batch within 24 hrs of the first batch! Melted in microwave, which is a low wattage small one, for less than 2 minutes stirring every 15 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very quick and easy to make. I drizzled milk chocolate on top before I let it chill. Everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I hadn't made these in years and they were so good for something different. Next time I will add a few more peanuts and this time I added an extra handful of noodles. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Different flavor and very easy to make (no longer than 30 minutes). Adds variety to cookie platters with no baking necessary. I use 1 can (5oz) of noodles, 1 bag (11oz) of butterscotch chips and 1 cup of peanuts which makes up to 50 stacks. I've also made "sticks and stones" on this website with pretzels, chocolate and butterscotch chips, peanuts, peanut butter and raisins which is also very quick and simple, great for those who love chocolate covered pretzels, and tastes a lot like a Chunky candy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States