Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yummy! They were the first cookies gone at Christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I heated it together on the stove. Turned out great, very easy and very yummy. If I ever need a last minute dessert this is the one Ill make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena_Lodahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These are really good, but kind of sticky/gooey. Next time I am going to add a few more morsels, more peanuts, noodles and slightly less peanut butter. I stored them in the refrigerator and that helped. The candy is very good though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Delicious! I've made three batches this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marion, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ljcoronado
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
First time making the recipe and it was very easy. I decided to make a double recipe and the only thing that I changed was eliminating 1/4 cup of peanut butter. They setup just fine and tasted delicious! I had leftover Chinese fortune cookies so I just removed the fortune and dipped in the peanut butter and butterscotch mixture and it was also tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljcoronado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These came out perfect - I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
These bring back such memories. Easy peasy when you use the microwave. It only took about 50 seconds and it was ready. Put them on a sheet pan and into the freezer. Had our little desserts in about 15 minutes. My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very easy, and very good! Fun to make with kids! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Loved this recipe! Reminded my daughter and I of the same treats my mom used to make! We didn't add the nuts... just personal preference! thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen T.

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I've never made these before and was pleasantly surprised that they're as easy as the recipe suggests they are. I will definitely be making these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States