Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Antonia Chambers
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Easy classic that the kids love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonia Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Made this recipe for Christmas at work and then had to make again for New Year's! Everyone loved them! I took another's advice and used the Fiber One cereal and came out better. If you want less mess and more consistent size use mini muffin papers on cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I was looking for a haystack recipe that I used to make as a kid. I think this is he same recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made these today with chocolate chips instead of butterscotch. I made them in just 7 minutes, which is awesome! They didn't set up as well as I was hoping they would though-even after an hour in the freezer, they were still sticky to the touch. I think it's the real peanut butter. I read some different recipes for this online and found some that just use peanut butter chips along with the chocolate chips and I think that might work out a bit better. These were still quite tasty though, both my husband and I enjoyed the flavor and texture. We might make these again, but probably with modifications so they are less gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My family loves this! It's as simple as it gets and is great just as the recipe calls for but I like to add about a tablespoon of brown sugar for a maple taste. And then right before the noodles I stir in a teaspoon of my madagascar gold rum homemade vanilla. I've learned recently how to make my own vanilla and wow that's easy and great. And lastly I sometimes use all rice noodles instead of chow mein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe and it wouldn't set up. I took the "haystacks" and tried pressing them into a cake pan to cut and that didn't work. I then tried adding more dry ingredients and that didn't help. I finally put everything in a big bowl, added powdered sugar, shook it all up and turned them into muddy buddy's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Storm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candra Gaydeski
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candra Gaydeski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I ate some of these when I was little couldn't find em so glad I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Could eat these everyday! I mixed some with peanuts and marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made these with Rice Chex since I didn't have chow mein noodles. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States