Peanut Butter Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was amazed at how delicious this was, since it only requires 3 simple ingredients...ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valri Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
it tasted great but was too thick to drizzle so I used the double boiler techneec and its were you take some boiling water and you put a glass bowl over it and it just melts right away without burning it but u have to keep stirring it unless u want clumpy glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Love the concept, but I like it better with more peanut butter and less powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I used vanilla non-dairy milk and not water.. was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Very yummy ICING. You would REALLY have to tweak it to make it the consistency of a glaze. Tasted good and worked great for Cocoa Banana Bars (also on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Super easy and delicious. I needed a quick cupcake frosting idea and this was less than five minutes to mix and ice. I doubled the PB since I love it. This also gave it a thicker texture. Then I scooped it into a plastic bag, cut the tip off, and piped it onto the chocolate cupcakes. Lastly, I drizzled melted chocolate over the "glaze". The best cupcakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
worked perfectly on the Bananas 'N Cream Cake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallejaFairey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Need to alter the measurements a little to fit your own taste (I thought it needed more peanut butter and less sugar). I also added just a touch of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sam1128
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe! I have never thought of making a delicious peanut butter glaze by this simple method. The thickness of the glaze can be easily adjusted by adding more/less water and peanut butter. I used an extra crunchy peanut butter and it turned out to be even more amazing!! I will certainly keep this recipe, cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam1128

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tuen Mun, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
OMG...this is good stuff! I added a little more water because I needed to drizzle it over a chocolate bundt cake. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States