Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Mmmmmm, this is a delicious and very rich recipe. I scaled back the servings to 12, in order to use the 7 oz. (1.5 C) of marshmellow cream. Filled an 8 x 8 pan. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was just the peanut fudge I was looking for. I added a bit more pb then listed but it turned out wonderful. Tastes just like the kind my Grandmother made for holidays when I was a kid. And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This does taste good, but mine turned out very soft. When I got to the stage where you mix in the peanut butter, I thought I had failed because it was absolutely liquid. I poured it into the 8x8 pan and stuck it in the fridge. It did harden up a lot, but I think that if I just left it on the counter, all the pieces would run together. My son described it as a really delicious, creamy, thick frosting as opposed to a fudge. So it tastes good, but the texture is somewhat inconvenient if you want to serve fudge. I don't know what happened. I boiled it for the right amount of time. I did use an organic peanut butter that was a bit runnier than the normal 'Skippy' or 'Jif'. I might try this again, but cook it longer. We'll still enjoy it, but perhaps with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Easy fudge recipe. This recipe tasted peanutty, but definitely looked more like a maple walnut fudge as apposed to a peanut butter fudge. I'm going to try adding less marshmallow cream. I'm hoping that will give it more texture and a better "color."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Easy! It hardened up right away too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Wow! That was easy and the people at work raved about the results. I made two batches this year. The first one turned out very soft and creamy, and people just couldn't stay away from it. The next batch, I think I coooked a little longer and it was firmer, but still really good and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I have made this for 2 christmas' now and it is AWSOME! so easy! Just tossed another batch together for a Christmas Eve Party tonight!!! You will love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Too much marshmellow; not enought peanut butter. Too light in color and texture was all wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Fantastic! I am a huge peanut butter fudge and this is so smooth and creamy. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made Pam's recipe and it's by far the best peanut butter fudge I have ever made! It turned out smooth and firm like fudge is suppose to be and delicious!! Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States