Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This is so good. I did read the reviews and follow a few of the tips. I did cook the sugar mixture to soft ball stage and I did mix up the peanut butter, marshmallow creme and vanilla before the sugar mixture was done cooking. The only thing I did different was add the hot mixture to the cold ingredients. The fudge was set in just a few minutes. Thank you Pam great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was grainy and tasted of sugar granules. Not peanut buttery enough. Follow the other people's advice and cut down the marshmallow in 1/2 or add more PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I can only post what my son said, and he gave it a thumbs up! I can't have the sugar so unfortunately I didn't get to have any. Easy to make and fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I love this recipe! Very fast, very easy, very delicious! Not the absolute best pb fudge I've ever had, but so much easier to make, and still very tasty nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Only so-so. Tasted good, but definitely not peanut-buttery enough and it never set up fully to where you could cut and eat it as fudge. So after 2 days in the fridge, I got desperate and scooped up balls of it with a spoon, then rolled them in melted chocolate. Now THAT was very yummy (and naughty), but rather messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is terrific and delicious and easy for novices to make. I chopped toffee peanuts on top and love the crunch they give. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Great recipe and not too difficult to make. I substituted a little of the marshmallow creme for some extra peanut butter because I like a little more PB flavor. Would recommend you try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Followed the recipe, fudge came out too soft. I didn't think it had a good peanut butter flavor. I'll be trying another pb fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
SOOO Yummy and Easy!! I'm not ususally good in the kitchen but I like to make goodies for the holidays. I poured this on top of Aunt Teen's Chocolate Fudge and it is Delicious!!! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I am not a "candy-maker", but found this recipe VERY easy. My husband and sons gave it 5 thumbs up on taste & texture! They LOVED it! I am asked frequently to make it for our friends who think I am an expert fudge maker now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States