Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very Good! I never made fudge before and it turned out wonderful! The only think I changed was the cooking time and not stirring it when it came to a boil. I cooked it for 7 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Never mind that this fudge never set up for me, it's just flat-out not peanut butter fudge! It's more like marshmallow fudge with a peanut butter hint.! And got a recipe for real peanut butter fudge off the Jif website. Now that one tastes like peanut butter fudge. The directions are not very good either. My guess why it didn't set up for me is because i didn't stir it while it boiled. Because the directions didn't say to do anything while it was boiling. I cook and bake just about everything. I was so disappointed with this recipe. But the Jif peanut butter fudge is great. Try that one instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyboops107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is probably only the second pan of fudge I've ever made, and I have to say I was very impressed !! It was SO easy :) And it turned out absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Cullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My family loved this fudge! Though on my stove, 5 minutes boiling was too long...I went about 4 minutes the 2nd time I made it, and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was my first time making peanut butter fudge. The only change I made to this recipe was that I cut the sugar in half. My fudge turned out too creamy. I'm not sure if it was the lack the sugar that did that. Otherwise the fudge turned out tasting okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was SO good and very easy. Took the recommendations of people who commented before and poured the hot ingredients into the cooler ones to mix. Chilled in the fridge and it came out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Good, but not as creamy as I had hoped. For those who have had problems with it not firming up, be sure to start the 5 minute timing only after it comes up to a full, rolling boil, meaning one that can't be stirred down. Adding a bit of salt (1/8 tsp) helps make the flavor pop. Makes a nice, deep 8" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I just made this and it was great! Really good taste and consistency. Apparently you are not supposed to stir once it starts boiling or it will form sugar crystals. I followed that advice and it was very creamy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
this was sooooo yummie,i used a7oz jar of marshmallow creme,thats all i had came out perfect i had no problem with it beeing to sweet or not enough penutbutter flavor.thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States