Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
A little too creamy (mushy) but otherwise very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
It taste wonderful but I think I din't grease the pan good.Becouse it won't come out .It's not coming out in squares.Just in blobs of fudge,but it taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystle_Tollett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I am no good at fudge and I made this fudge and it was a hit with my family and was so easy i could do it while caring for both my boys no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was my first try at making fudge - nobody in my family makes it and I thought I'd give it a go! This was the easiest, most idiot-proof recipe I could find. No thermometers, no "soft-ball" knowledge required. The fudge was creamy and fattening - just the way fudge should be! I got rave reviews from my workplace and my husband's co-workers as well (couldn't keep it in the house for fear of having to buy a new wardrobe!). One hint to people who want to try it: Mix all your "non-cooked" ingredients before cooking the rest of the mixture; the cooked portion cools quickly and if you aren't careful, you could end up with a sugary concrete mixture in your pan. I'll be using this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Perfect!! It is my Mom's recipes, but with actually measurements instead of..."Oh, about a half a jar of peanut butter, some marshmallow cream....etc" The only difference is that if you just use one tub of marshmallow creme, it actually sets up and is not so mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I love this fudge! Very creamy and peanut buttery. It is softer than traditional fudge, but I liked that. Great with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This was a SUPER EASY recipe. I used a sugar blend product for baking (1/2 artificial sweetner 1/2 real sugar)...worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Tastes great. I'm only giving it four stars b/c I had a really difficult time cutting it without bits crumbling off the edges. I used one jar of marshmallow cream (7oz) instead of the full two cups--maybe that's the reason. Still worked for my christmas candy gift boxes though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This fudge is the easiest I've ever did & it's very creamy and not grainy like alot of fudge recipes I've ever tried & VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Great recipe. Excellent flavor and so easy. I added a half a cup of chopped peanuts. Haven't tried the finished product but the "spoon" test says it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States