Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was my first attempt at fudge, and it was so easy! The recipe turned out really creamy and it was easy to mix! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgebers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Manchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This didn't set firm enough to take the pieces out of the pan when sliced. It was very creamy, but could use more peanut butter flavor. It would make a great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Mine turned out really good! I had read through the comments, and had taken the advice of some of the other readers regarding getting the fudge to harden properly. First of all, I only used one 7 oz jar of marshmallow cream (1.5 cups). Secondly, I had to boil it a bit longer to get it to soft ball stage, which is where fudge has to be in order to set properly. Instead of 5 minutes, it was more like 6 or even 6 1/2 minutes. You don't have to use a candy thermometer, but at least look on the 'net to see how to test for soft ball stage. One final tip: Mix your peanut butter, marshmallow cream and vanilla all together in a heat-proof bowl while you are boiling the other mixture, and then pour the boiling mixture over the peanut butter mixture in the heat-proof bowl. If you don't, you'll end up with scorched, dark bits of peanut butter throughout your fudge. It doesn't affect the taste, but it does take away from the appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura_lee_76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
this is good, but a very tiny little bit grainy from all the sugar. but the taste is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Love this simple recipe - always turns out great. Usually, can't wait for it to cool before cutting the first piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very addicting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe tastes great, but it was not nearly as firm as I would have liked. I boiled it for exactly 5 minutes and didn't stir it once it reached a rolling boil. If I make it again, I think I'll use a candy thermometer. Otherwise, everything was great. Mild peanut butter flavor and just the right amount of toothiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milo, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I tried this fudge, and the taste was superb,but it wouldnt set up...even after 24 hours in the freezer! After the second day of being frozen, it started to firm. Because of this, I gave it 4 stars. Not knowing what I may have done to make this happen, I will try it again because we liked it outside of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
It had a good taste and it seemed firm inside the fridge, but as soon as 30 minutes passed by, they started to turn very mushy. I passed a few out as Christmas gifts last year and I didn't get any compliments. I figured they turned mushy by the time they took them home. I felt bad, I wanted them to turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Vick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I've been making this recipe for a few years. It doesn't really matter the size of the pan, just as long as you have a pan. I've used pie plates before, and the fudge still turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States