Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I brought it to school and everyone devoured it . People have been asking me everyday if I could make fudge for them. Although I recommend that when you put the fudge on a dish try putting wax paper down so it doesn't stick and it just come right out, ready to be cut. Other then that this recipe s something I have made over and over. Great for kids or a desert to bring to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I used real marshmallows instead of creme and substituted coconut oil for the butter and mine tasted like Chick O Sticks, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I have several variations of "Fudge" recipes and they all seem to come out about the same. One thing I think most people don't consider with the cooking time is that the size & thickness of your pan and the kind (gas or electric) of heat your cooking with do factor in. This is why a thermometer and/or the soft ball test is necessary. With that being said, "Thanks Pam for your addition to my fudge collection!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I love this recipe...however, I did "adjust" it slightly. The true recipe has some needed changes to avoid issues with setting. There is too much marshmallow. One 7oz. jar of marshmallow crème is enough. I used 1 1/4c. of peanut butter just because I didn't have a 1/8 measuring cup. Lastly, I added 1 Tbls. flour to peanut butter mixture. I listened to other viewers and let it boil on high and set timer for 6 minutes from rolling boil...perfect! no candy thermometer, no ice water test. It is very important to mix the peanut butter, vanilla, marshmallow and flour in a bowl first, before you heat other ingred. It saves time when your mixing it into hot ingred. so that it doesn't start cooling down and setting in the pot before everything in mixed in smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have been making this fudge for 30 years and I make as much as 15 batches at a time. A reviewer wrote that the fudge gets "grainy" when you undercook it and that's not true, it gets grainy when you overcook it and/or if the fire on the stove is too high. You can have a higher heat with chocolate fudge but peanut butter fudge is finicky and likes a lower heat. A rolling boil for 5 minutes is what it takes for the fudge to properly set up but peanut butter fudge comes out better when you do a little less than five minutes. It does not matter which pan you want to use, fudge when properly done should set up no matter the thickness. Also important is the peanut butter you use and I find Jiff to be the best for this. Before cutting fudge it should sit for 12-24 hours to properly set up. You can cut it before but it needs time to set up. I line my pans with wax paper and lift out the brick of fudge to cut up, makes it easier. Also, you must constantly stir the fudge. My recipe uses 2/3 cup evaporated milk, 1 cup of peanut butter, and 1 (7) ounce jar of marshmallow cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
So, it didn't come out how I had expected it to. It tastes delicious, but I also had problems with how it formed. Instead of being how I had imagined it being; it was really goopy. It wouldn't set even after a few hours in the fridge, so I put it in the freezer. Now it has more of a taffy-life consistency. But it tastes really good! It's just unfortunate that I can't cut it into squares and eat it, and instead have to eat it with utensils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made these for christmas this year. They were really good, came out perfect... Everyone who tried them liked them... But no one really ate much and I had a lot left over and I have a huge family. I think they were just too sweet. I couldn't eat much of it. Good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe did not set up properly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This turned out wonderfully! Here's how I did it with perfect results: First, I used an old fashioned, regular peanut butter (it was just a store brand), NOT the natural stuff which is too oily and won't allow the fudge to set up. Also, I used only a 7 ounce jar of marshmallow creme, not the full 2 cups. Once the sugar mixture came to a rolling boil, I cooked it for 6 minutes instead of 5. I put the peanut butter, marshmallow creme, and vanilla in a heat-proof bowl and poured the sugar mixture over it and mixed, which was very fast and easy. I would recommend not scraping the sugar residue off the sides of the pan while the mixture is boiling as it may leave sugar crystals in the finished fudge. I put the pan of fudge in the refrigerator immediately and cut it the next day using a knife which I ran under hot water and dried off. This resulted in a pretty squares of delicious fudge which my family all raved about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Followed the recipe to the T and I ended up with peanut butter flavored marshmallow fluff. :( It never set for me, even after 12 hours in the fridge. It would taste really good with jelly sandwiched between two pieces of bread or even on graham crackers; not quite what I was looking for. :( Next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States