Peanut Butter Fudge IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tried this because of the reviews. Lost my recipe. Doubled it as I needed it for a bake sale. Put it in the fridge overnight because after an hour it wasn't setting. Big gooey mess when I tried to divide it up into bags for sale. Luckily I had some mini loaf liners to put it on or I would have chucked the whole thing. Will probably have to buy it back. Will look harder to find my original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is by far the best peanut butter fudge recipe I have tried. It is very soft in consistency and doesn't always look pretty, but the taste...AMAZING! People request this from me every Christmas. I have made this recipe for at least the last 3 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKFisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
this recipe is just like she said. easy to make in a few minutes. What i did different was at the last minute before putting the fudge in the pan is to add a cup of chocolate chips. the heat will melt them just a little so they form swirls in the fudge. If you keep the fudge refrigerated, the fudge will have chunks of hard yummy chocolate! Its delicious!!! I feel like im gonna get fat because i cant put it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Jaszcz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I love, love, love this recipe! It is the best, simplest, and yummiest that I have found to date. I started using this recipe about 6 years ago and I have probably made this recipe 100 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Couldn't be simpler to create a big pan of delicious with this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
My great aunt used to make this for me when I went to visit her. I've never found the recipe until now. It's been over 30 years and it still tastes the same. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
quick,easy,yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I really wanted to make peanut butter fudge for my boyfriend for Valentine's day. I tried a different recipe and scorched the sugar pretty fast so I was worried about being successful at all. I tried this recipe and was amazed at how super EASY it was! And before the mixture completely set up I was able to mold and form it to cut out heart shapes with cookie cutters. This recipe is awesome and the peanut butter flavor is perfect. Not too sweet which is also a plus! Try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Oh my my my son made this and is so GOOD!!!! Hard to be patient for 3 minutes because the time is to short not to stir it and go do something else, but well worth it. The Peanut Butter bomb. (Washing measuring cups not too fun. but worth this also.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
The flavor is very good, but it is not the consistany I was hoping for, having a hard time cutting it into squares without bringing most of the other pieces with it. I just stuck in the fridge to see if that helps. If I try this again, perhaps I will cut down a bit on the amount of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States