Peanut Butter Fudge III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
The fudge tastes ok, but I think the cook time needs to be lessened on the recipe. It says to boil for 10 minutes, that was too long. The fudge is very hard and sugary. If I were to make it again, I would boil it for about 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Easy to make. Wonderful peanut butter flavor without overpowering, but not sickening sweet!! Doesn't get hard and crystalize like a lot of fudge does. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piper City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this last night and it was great. My kids loved it. I did only let it boil for 7 minutes after reading the other reviews and it turned out great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
i used chunky peanut butter and everyone LOVED it!! it was easy and it was my first time making fudge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This fudge is great...easy to make and people at work beg me to make it...so does my family! Quick and easy (and I boil it for the 10 minutes 8) ). I have made this so many times I can't count and just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Great recipe, super easy to make. I didnt have all the evap milk so I had to sub some sweetened condense, about 1/2 and 1/2 and it still tasted great. I tried the 7min cook time though and ended-up with a grainy desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Definitely edible--a little too sweet. I followed the directions & cooked it for about 7 1/2 minutes. It was not as "smooth" as I expected and was a little sugary & almost grainy. I did use 1/2 c. organic PB & 1/2 c. skippy PB. I think it would have been fine with less sugar & maybe even less butter. My kids really like it, though. I am used to making regular chocolate fudge with sweetened condensed milk & semi-sweet dark chocolate chips (the micro-wave kind)--like the eagle brand recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This fudge was very soft melt in your mouth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is so easy to make. Anytime you have a sugar attack, you can whip this up in no-time. Stays fresh for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States