Peanut Butter Fudge III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
The reason the person before me didn't get such a good result is because the temperature of the fudge is wrong. You need to take it to the soft-ball stage, which is between 234-240 degrees Farenheit. It was the submitter's fault. It was delicious though once I changed the temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
oh my gosh!!!!! it was amazing! i totally forgot to add the vanilla extract, but it turned out great anyway. it wasn't to sweet and it had the perfect texture. thanks for such a great recipe!!!! i loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dinuba, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is the only recipe i use for pb fudge. Everyone loves its..my family, bake sales at work, they look for my fudge! I don't know why anyone would give this less than five stars. thank you kindly for this wonderful recipe that makes so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Editor's note: The cooking temperature and salt ingredient were corrected by the allrecipes.com staff on 12/27/2007 based on user comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
the recipe has a great taste, but the cooking time is way too long. mine turned out like hard packed sand. I think if the cooking time was changed to soft ball stage it would turn out like it is supposed to. Even though I have still been eating some of mine with coffee I think I will crumble the rest of mine in a food processor and use it for icecream topping, or it might also make a great packed crust for a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Like everyone else said, the temp in this recipe is wrong! Soft ball temp is correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I'm not sure the directions are correct on this one. I tried this twice and it came out with a really sandy, grainy texture. The 270 degree temperature doesn't seem right. I tried it the second time and only went to 260 but I got the same result. I was really disappointed because the author seemed so enthusiastic about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This recipe is VERY incomplete!!! There is no salt listed in the ingredient list, yet the instructions say to combine evaporated milk, butter, sugar and salt!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monijrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States