Peanut Butter Fudge II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This came together in less than 3 minutes ( I'm allowing some time for the burner to reach the proper temp) It's pretty, and tastes wonderful. I've never made fudge that was so easy to make. It's a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ibbotson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was soooooooo yummy and easy to make. I ended up having to add a little bit of real peanut butter to the recipe though, because I only bought 1 bag of peanut butter chips (FYI that is not quite 2 cups). It still turned out delicious and it was gone super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiljaMoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Super easy and yummy. My boys loved it. From the other reviews it sounds like some people have been misreading the recipe and using peanut butter instead of peanut butter chips. That might be why some have said it didn't set for them. I have made it twice, so far, and it has set up both times for me. The first time I made it with all dark chocolate chips and it was good. The second time I used pb chips and dark choc. chips. For more peanut butter flavor I threw in a large scoop of crunchy peanut butter (no it's not in the recipe) and about a tsp. of vanilla. My sons said it reminded them of no bake cookies, without the oatmeal. Yum!! Will make it again and again and will continue to try some other variations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannes3sons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this fudge following the recipe exactly. It was not only easy but delicious. What I dont quite understand is that people rate a recipe after either not following directions or changing it up. Where in the recipe does it say Peanut butter?? It says PB chips. And then you say it doesnt set? If your not gonna follow the recipe exactly then dont rate it. This was easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I give it two because it can be made without peanut butter replaced with chocolate chips. She didn't say so. Also she also didn't say if her sister law gave her permission to share the recipe. Lisa makes it appear she wore down her sister in law then gave it out to everyone. I don't think that is nice if it happened that way. So I think Lisa needs to let us know that it was alright for her to share with the world. I wouldn't be to happy if I shared a recipe with a family member or friend and they passed it on without asking. Still thank you it is a great fudge that you can add chopped walnuts and change the peanut butter to chocolate or butterscotch chips. They do have different flavored chips that are like the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Am I the only one confused? The recipe calls for peanut butter CHIPS, yet a couple of the reviews talk about crunchy versus smooth peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catkin
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is incredibly easy to make. No sugar thermometer needed. It makes a rich, soft fudge, which is the kind I happen to prefer. I meant to buy smooth peanut butter but only when opening the jar did I notice I'd got crunchy by mistake. No matter, the bits look attractive in the fudge. I could only manage to eat two pieces of fudge it was so rich...just as well or my waistline wouldn't thank me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was great. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I made this fudge today for the holidays. I had looked through several recipes on this site, and this was the only that contained all the ingredients I had on hand. I only had about a cup and a half of chocolate chips, but other than that followed the recipe precisely. It turned out excellent, and very peanut butter-y...but maybe more than other's because I had less chocolate. I also used crunchy peanut butter, which I like better than smooth. Fantastic (and way, way to easy) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCedar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Just wasn't what I expected....wasn't peanutty enough or chocolate enough for me - my 3 year old liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States