Peanut Butter Fudge I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I made several batches during Christmas and everyone loved it. I did find that after the mixture started boiling I had to stop stirring, except occasionally, for the temperature to rise in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Simple to make. Excellent results! I gave this out as gifts and it didn't last more than a few minutes. I did have to raise the temperature on the stove a couple of notches above medium to help it reach the 234 degree point and it set just fine. I used natural (kind where oil separates) chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This fudge did not set very well. In fact, it didn't set at all. I will give it two stars because it was quite tasty, but fudge isn't fudge unless it sets properly. Next time, I'll use my tried-and-true fudge recipe, and substitute it with peanut butter chips (instead of chocolate chips). You might want to do the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I thought this was very yummy. It was very easy and very fast. Can't ask for much better in a recipe. The only change I think I am going to make next time is to add in some chopped peanuts right before I pour this into the pan to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I must have done something horribly wrong. I first suspected a problem when while stirring in the marshmallow the mixture thickened and I barely got it out of the pan in big clumps. I definitely had no problem with it setting up, but it wasn't edible. This came out as hard as a rock. Too bad as the flavor was nice on the chunk I sampled. This didn't work for me. I think I'll stick with marshmallow creme recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
this is really a great recipe!! I've made it about ten times and it has never failed to set or been grainy. I've started putting chocolate chips on the top and letting them melt...It makes a giant Reese's peanut butter cup. My daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Candy can be tricky to make, but this recipe was especially problematic. I used a candy thermometer (which appears well calibrated) and the temperature rose steadily until it reached about 215 F, and remained there for about 30 minutes until I gave up and poured it in the pan anyway. The fudge had a pleasing flavor, but it never really firmed up. Was not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I agree with the rest of the reviews. This recipe did not turn out like I had anticipated. I noticed it was rather liquidy so I started to add more marshmellows in the hopes of it firming. I doubled the recipe and used 2 (9X13) and 1 8X8 sized pans. The 8X8 firmed nicely. The other 2 not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I really liked the taste of this, and it was super easy to make. The only downfall for me was it never hardened. It remained soft which made it difficult to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNINGMOMMYOF2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Tastes great but didn't set up as firmly as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States